The Dark Artifices

I’m sure you’ve heard about! The Dark Artifices. The Shadowhunter series Cassandra Clare will start working on after TMI is done. It’s

Fan-made cover of the first TDA book, featuring Emma Carstairs

to take place in Los Angeles, with all new characters and a new plot, five years after the events in City of Heavenly Fire (the final installment of The Mortal Instruments)

We’ve only got a small amount of information about it thus, but the promise of another series by the author we love is a great feeling!

If you haven’t learned about this yet, here’s a link to some information about it on TMI Source.

Cassandra Clare has been giving us some information about the series, here it is (with links):

(courtesy of Cat, catreadsbooks)

So, there it is! Are you guys excited! Psh, OF COURSE YOU ARE! I’m most excited about Emma’s last name being Carstairs.

Carstairs.

So leave comments about what you think! Are you excited? Do you not care?

The Fans are hard, but these are no ordinary Fans.

4 responses to “The Dark Artifices

  1. I’m excited for this for three reasons.
    Reason #1: Emma has my name 🙂
    Reason #2: CARSTAIRS AGH THIS IS GOOD. GOOD, I SAY.
    Reason #3: I think it would be cool to have a male MC who’s not like Will and Jace for once. I love them, but they can be such jerks.

    • YES, CARSTAIRS IS GREAT.
      And I agree with you 100%. I love them both, but it’s time for something new. They come off as the most desirable men in the series (even though I prefer Simon and Jem), but they’re both jerks at times. Sure, they have their reasoning, but I’d like to get to know a male male character that has something different to offer.

  2. No way the Will / Jace thing is awesome because its like me and different to the charictors of other books!!!
    P.s my real name is Jace and I mean every word.
    P.s.s These are like my lifes story written down on paper Will and Jace are like carbon copy’s of me
    P.s.s.s I love the books……………………………………………………………………….so keep them rolling 🙂

Leave a Reply

