The Iron Trial: Cassandra Clare’s New Series

Cassandra Clare announced yesterday that she will be releasing a new series of middle-grade books with longtime friend and author of The Spiderwick Chronicles and the Curse Worker series, Holly Black!

Check out this description courtesy of Scholastic:

In this exciting new series, twelve-year-old Callum Hunt has grown up knowing three rules by heart. Never trust a magician. Never pass a test a magician gives you. And never let a magician take you to the Magisterium. Callum is about to break all the rules. And when he does, his life will change in ways he can’t possibly imagine.

Cassandra and Holly also shared a hilarious little description of Callum’s personality on Tumblr.

Clare has also divulged that because of this new book series, the release dates for Clockwork Princess, City of Heavenly Fire, and Lady Midnight (the first book in The Dark Artifices series) will see their release dates moved UP! What good luck!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s