RUNED – The Fandom’s Mortal Instruments Fanmix

Desperately awaiting the release of CITY OF LOST SOULS just like us? Well, we’ve got some entertainment to get you through the next few days on our Tumblr!

Here’s a general TMI fanmix to help deal with the torture of waiting for CoLS! We relate some of these songs to specific moments in the books, but we’ll let you decide where they fit for you. There is only one specific “character song” in the whole bunch… and we think it’s pretty obvious!

Here’s a sample of what’s on there:

Imagine Dragons – Demons

They say it’s what you make
I say it’s up to fate
It’s woven in my soul
I need to let you go
Your eyes they shine so bright
I want to save that life
I can’t escape this now
Unless you show me how

Cake – Short Skirt / Long Jacket

I want a girl who gets up early
I want a girl who stays up late
I want a girl with uninterrupted prosperity
Who uses a machete to cut through red tape
With fingernails that shine like justice
And a voice that is dark like tinted glass

I want a girl with a short skirt and a long jacket.


Skillet – Awake and Alive

I’m at war with the world cause I
Ain’t never gonna sell my soul
I’ve already made up my mind
No matter what I can’t be bought or sold

When my faith is getting weak
And I feel like giving in
You breathe into me again

You can check out the full fanmix PLUS links to listen to all the songs HERE!

What songs you relate to the Mortal Instruments series?

Leave a Reply

